MOTIVATION: Fashion Orgasm

I am the Digital Coordinator for my talented friend Alexis. Through the years I have worked with her to develop a website portfolio showcasing the styling jobs she has done as well as the Social Media strategy for her blog Pretty Rad. 

Today, while looking up what fashion pieces to use in a cover photo creation,I had an amazing tingling sensation. I was getting a flurry of butterflies in my stomach, my heart was racing, and I could not wipe the grin off my face. It happened. I had a fashion orgasm.

Because I work at at a brand consulting agency that specializes in package design. My design inspiration has been revolving around typography, color, and layouts. I have not even opened a fashion magazine since my last trend post in February!

I forgot the feeling I get from good fashion design. The craftsmanship, the styling, the beauty. It makes me feel so much more passion then I feel for branding. Don’t get me wrong I can nerd out about branding all day. I know more linguistics and internal facts about the branding world then I could ever hope to in the fashion world. But when it comes to that feeling that love. Its all about fashion.

My dream job is to apply my love for strategy with the addiction I have to fashion and become a Trend Forecaster. I would be the happiest person in that world.

So for now I am going to continue my motivation to get there and remember why I am working so hard in a crazy city like New York.

Bellow is a few of the images that set me off :

b92eca96cb5e1a1be60a6c88364641a3 _ARC0123.450x675 _ARC0206.450x675 _ARC0271.450x675 041414_Fall_2014_Trend_Report_bright_slide_09 041414_Fall_2014_Trend_Report_normcore_slide_03 041414_Fall_2014_Trend_Report_sixties_slide_13

Leave a Reply

